Once you have paid to view the article/chapter(s) of your choice, you will receive a confirmation email in which the links to your purchases will appear. Please check your junk mail folder in case this has been mis-filtered. Thereafter, access to any content purchases that are live (within the 30-day period) can be viewed and accessed from the Profile area on Insight.
You have 30 days (from the day of purchase) to view or download your content - this date is shown as the Expiry date. After this period, your access will end. View the ‘terms of sale’ for more information on how your content can be used.
If you are unable to access your content or have any general questions about access, please get in touch with our Customer Support team by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org (including a copy of this email).